My Words and Thoughts

Psalms 19:14  “Let the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be acceptable in thy sight Oh Lord, My strength and my Redeemer.”

The words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart pretty much covers everything.  The words of my mouth includes anything vocal that comes out of me.  The meditations of my heart includes everything that stays inside of me, thought wise.

Let everything coming out and staying inside be acceptable in Your Sight Lord.  This is actually a prayer.  Lord let what I say and what I think be acceptable to you.  It also makes me realize my strength to do well comes from God.  He isn’t expecting me to handle my mouth and my thoughts by myself.

Not only does He want to be my strength but He is proclaiming that He is my Redeemer.  Father thank You for providing for me.  I need everything You have for me.  I know I can’t do well on my own.  I can only be acceptable to You through Your strength.  You have me covered.

What a loving Lord.

A great verse for an author to remember!

About sandyz

I have lots of interests like writing, painting, learning new things, and meeting interesting people. Most of all I am seeking to know God better and honor Jesus Christ. I have put various books on the internet as e-books with Smashwords. com. If you are looking for short Bible stories for group studies, check out some of my free stories. Two His Glory Publishing came into being on Smashwords.com so I could represent two other authors and that has been a joy. At present I am re-thinking my shop at Etsy.com and have it on vacation for awhile. There is always something new and interesting going on here and you are welcome to come and join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

