We have just come through National Day of Prayer.  It makes me wonder how we are praying for our country.  Just what are we praying for?

Over the years I have heard people complain how America is going down hill.  We complain about the violence and drug use. We wonder if America can even be considered a Christian nation anymore.

Psalms 106:23 says, 

Therefore He said that He would destroy them,
Had not Moses His chosen one stood before Him in the breach,
To turn away His wrath, lest He destroy them.
 
Can we stand in the breach before God and confess the sins of our nation?  I believe we can and are called to do exactly that.  My elderly Mother and I started doing this about a year ago.  We would pray first and ask God to tell us a sin America is committing.  Then we would confess that sin and ask God’s forgiveness.  It was very interesting what God brought to our minds for us to confess.  
Why don’t you give it a try?  Confession needs to start with each one of us.
 
God bless America!

 

About sandyz

I have lots of interests like writing, painting, learning new things, and meeting interesting people. Most of all I am seeking to know God better and honor Jesus Christ. I have put various books on the internet as e-books with Smashwords. com. If you are looking for short Bible stories for group studies, check out some of my free stories. Two His Glory Publishing came into being on Smashwords.com so I could represent two other authors and that has been a joy. At present I am re-thinking my shop at Etsy.com and have it on vacation for awhile. There is always something new and interesting going on here and you are welcome to come and join me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment